Skip to content
Current waiting times (average) Emergency Dept. (A&E): 25 minutes Emergency Dept. (children): 22 minutes Learn more about our waiting times

Clinical Educator

The Clinical Educator of the Year prize goes to the doctor who attracts the most commendations from a ballot of Junior Doctors in recognition of the quality of their clinical teaching over the preceding year.

Those who have received the prize are: 

2006 – Mr Nigel Hobbs

2006 – Mr Patrick Vandekerckhove

2007 – Dr Jane Newson Smith

2008 – Mr Dibendu Betal

2009 – Dr Muhammed Ilyas

2009 – Dr Dallas Price

2010 – Mr Linu Mathew

2010 – Dr Dallas Price

2011 – Mr Patrick Vandekerckhove

2011 – Dr Elsward Samuals

2012 – Dr Nilesh Satgurunathan

2013 - Mr Nigel Hobbs

2013 - Dr Ryan Buchanan

2014 - Dr Peter Close

2014 - Dr Eluzai Hakim

2015 - Dr Ahmed Shalabi

2015 - Mr Nigel Hobbs

2016 - Dr Deepa Bangaru-Raju

Related pages

Keep up to date with the latest news

Read the latest news from across all our services.

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter.

Tell Us Your Views

Please feedback to us about your experiences, along with how to raise any concerns, complaints or questions.