Skip to content
Current waiting times (average) Emergency Dept. (A&E): 79 minutes Emergency Dept. (children): 76 minutes Learn more about our waiting times
 

Physiotherapy

It is the CSP’s expectation that placement delivery is a vital component of pre-registration education and that all CSP members have a responsibility to engage in practice-based learning (regardless of grade, role or practice setting).

University of Southampton

BSc (Hons) and MSc courses

Placement Academic Liaison Lead: Jo Kileff J.Kileff@soton.ac.uk

Physiotherapy Placements: Lis Mayhew-Arnold E.H.Mayhew-Arnold@soton.ac.uk

Placements Team: fels-healthplacements@soton.ac.uk +44 (0)2382126519

Assessment documentation and dates for Practice Educator sessions can be found on the Blackboard site. This document talks you through Accessing the Practice Educator Website

University of Winchester

BSc (Hons) course

Programme Lead: Steve Ryall Steve.Ryall@winchester.ac.uk

Placements Coordinator: Sarah Harris Sarah.Harris@winchester.ac.uk

Placements Manager: Sophie Gay Sophie.Gay@winchester.ac.uk

Placements Administrator: Tessa Valentine Tessa.Valentine@winchester.ac.uk

Book Practice Educator training here https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/o/university-of-winchester-17365017149

Students will be allocated a locality contact for the duration of their placement. Please ensure you ask your student these details on their first day. Any concerns during the placement should be directed to this contact.

Keep up to date with the latest news

Find out what is happening in our services.

Tell Us Your Views

Please feedback to us about your experiences, along with how to raise any concerns, complaints or questions.